OSEES Release New Single EARTHLING Ahead of ORCS 80 Album

New OSEES Track EARTHLING Previews ORCS 80 Album Release

On July 9, 2024, OSEES unveiled their latest song “EARTHLING,” a preview from their forthcoming album “ORCS 80” set to be released on August 9, 2024, through Castle Face Records.

OSEES, formerly known as Thee Oh Sees, is an American rock band hailing from San Francisco, California. Known for their energetic performances and prolific output, the band has carved out a significant place in the underground rock scene.

The current lineup features John Dwyer on sampler, effects, and vocals, Tom Dolas on sampler and effects, Tim Hellman on bass, Dan Rincon and Paul Quattrone on drums, with Cansafis Foote on baritone sax and Brad Caulkins on tenor sax. Their collaborative efforts have produced a sound that is both experimental and grounded in the raw energy of rock.

The track was recorded, produced, and mixed by John Dwyer at Stu-Stu-Studio, with mastering by JJ Golden. The cover and rear art were created by Bruce Riley, with layout by Jay Beckey.

For more insights into their creative process, you may read our interview with John Dwyer.

Last Updated on July 11, 2024 by retrofuturista

Thank you for subscribing!
There was an issue submitting the form!

Sign up for Exclusive Interviews

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Now playing: Artist - Track