Squid announce debut LP ‘Bright Green Field’ – out 7 May

Written in early 2020 and recorded during the intense delirium of a summer heatwave, ‘Bright Green Field’ sees the U.K. five-piece transcend genre, blending together alternative rock, post-punk and experimental electronics into a debut impossible to predict.

‘Bright Green Field’ is a joyous and emphatic coming of age record that’s agitated, discordant, groove-locked and flowing, amplified through dystopian Britain, science fiction and cyberspace – a reflection of the tumultuous world we live in.

First single ‘Narrator’, available now, ricochets from funk strut to screeching chaos via the melodic touch of guest vocalist Martha Skye Murphy, and comes accompanied by an expansive video by Felix Green.

Official site


  1. Resolution Square
  2. G.S.K
  3. Narrator feat Martha Skye Murphy
  4. Boy Racers
  5. Paddling
  6. Documentary Filmmaker
  7. 2010
  8. The Flyover
  9. Peel St
  10. Global Groove
  11. Pamphlets

Last Updated on January 27, 2021 by retrofuturista

Thank you for subscribing!
There was an issue submitting the form!

Sign up for Exclusive Interviews

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Now playing: Artist - Track